Debris Dreams

Debris Dreams
$14.95eBook: $3.99
Author: David Colby
Series: The Lunar Cycle, Book 1
Genres: Fiction, Science Fiction, Speculative Fiction
Tags: Recommended Books, Traditional Book
Publication Year: 2016
Length: novel
ISBN: 9781942480136

The year: 2067

The place: Sun-Earth Lagrange Point L1, 1.5 million kilometers above the surface of the Earth.

The objective: Survive.

About the Book

Sixteen-year-old Drusilla Zhao lives in the Hub, a space station used by the Chinese-American Alliance as a base to exploit Luna’s resources. Desperate to break free of the Alliance, a terrorist group from the Moon destroys the space elevator, space’s highway to Earth. In a flash, Dru’s parents are dead and she is cut off from her girlfriend Sarah on Earth.

The Alliance declares war against the Moon, conscripting Dru and all the youth of the Hub. Dru is forced to become a soldier fighting in the lethal vacuum of space. Can Dru survive lunar terrorist attacks and find her way home to Sarah?

Debris Dreams is the first book in the action-packed dystopian sci-fi trilogy The Lunar Cycle by David Colby. The story continues in Shattered Sky and Luna’s Lament, coming soon.

Available in paperback where all books are sold, and as an ebook from all major booksellers.

You can also purchase from us directly:

 Buy Paperback

About the Author
David Colby

A fan of old school sci-fi and tabletop roleplaying games, David Colby started writing almost fifteen years ago. It went poorly. But despite these early setbacks, David continued to work and write and send out submissions until someone was mad enough to accept him. Currently living in Sunnyvale, California, David's day job involves leaping in front of cars for fun and profit (he's a crossing guard).

Look Inside