Some Time Later: Fantastic Voyages Through Alternate Worlds

Edited by AJ Sikes, BJ Sikes, Dover Whitecliff
With stories by AJ Sikes, Anthony Francis, BJ Sikes, David L. Drake & Katherine L. Morse, Dover Whitecliff, Harry Turtledove, Janice Thompson, Kirsten Weiss, Lillian Csernica, Madeleine Holly-Rosing, Michael Tierney, Richard Lau, Sharon E. Cathcart, T.E. MacArthur
Series: Treehouse Writers Anthologies Book 3

The creators of Twelve Hours Later and Thirty Days Later are back for another time-turning read with adventure in the offing, steam in the air, and tongue occasionally in cheek. Join us for new and fantastical stories from fifteen authors, including Harry Turtledove, Kirsten Weiss, Anthony Francis and T.E. MacArthur as we journey through time and genre.

Take a tour of Jolly Olde London where madness may (or may not) prevail and things can get hairy after dark. Take an airship across the sea to the ancient city of Atlantis. Battle demons! Match wits with mystics! Try to resist the seductive power of chocolate or the magic of tiny mushrooms! Maybe even steal a treasure from a dragon.

So, put the kettle on, pour a strong cuppa, and curl up on the couch for a rollicking good read with Some Time Later.

The clock is ticking …

From: $5.99


Stories in Some Time Later

“Three Men and a Vampire” and “Three Men and a Werewolf” by Harry Turtledove.
“Ely and the Medium” and “Death Stalks Closer” by Kirsten Weiss.
“Weekend Near the Asylum” by Katherine L. Morse & David L. Drake and “All Warfare Is Based upon Deception” by David L. Drake & Katherine L. Morse.
“The Wheel of Misfortune, Part I” and “The Wheel of Misfortune, Part II” by Lillian Csernica.
“Cheque for a Pulse First, A Miranda Gray Mystery” and “Tiger, Tiger, A Miranda Gray Mystery” by T.E. MacArthur.
“Two Weeks of Hell” and “The Day of Reckoning” by Anthony Francis.
“Solarpunk Gauguin, Part I” and “Solarpunk Gauguin, Part II” by Janice Thompson.
“Here Abide Monsters, A Boston Metaphysical Society Story” and “Home, A Boston Metaphysical Society Story” by Madeleine Holly-Rosing.
“Cock of the Walk” and “Playing Chicken“  by Dover Whitecliff.
“The Descent” and “Into the Order of Glaucos” by BJ Sikes.
“The Cannoneer’s Tale” and “The Confectioner’s Tale” by AJ Sikes.
“Flowers of London” and “Flowers of Paris” by Sharon E. Cathcart.
“Seeking Atlantis” and “Reaching Atlantis” by Michael Tierney.
“When Johnny Chimes Came to Town” and “The Last Stand of Johnny Chimes” by Richard Lau.

Available in paperback where all books are sold, and as an ebook from all major booksellers.

Free Preview

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


AJ Sikes, BJ Sikes, Dover Whitecliff


ebook, paperback



Print Length

286 pages

Published Date



Series Order


You might also like